Login |  Register |  help
Hawks Sports

Goalie Raking Rule

Posted Monday, May 15, 2006 by Phil Ankenman

Goalie Raking the ball

Thanks US LACROSSE

Your question: When can the goalie rake the ball? Can the goalie rake
the ball when the ball is outside the crease but the goalie is in the
crease?

The goalie can rake the ball into her goal circle as long as no one from
the other team is disadvantaged when she covers the ball and pulls it
into the circle. If the ball is outside the circle and the other team
has someone there within playable distance, if the goalie covers the
ball with her stick and rakes it into the circle she should be called
for a minor foul

This page was created in 5.1250 seconds on server 132